Tags

, , , ,

Earlier this year I wrote a poem on my birthday in celebration of myself. I was actually feeling a deep sense of loneliness in this vast universe at that time. But today, I would like to share it with you as I feel like celebrating my life from a genuinely joyful place in my heart.

A-Speck-of-Light-Poem

A SPECK OF LIGHT

A tiny speck of light
and heat
Whence I came
Whence I’ll go
If by happenchance
I’ve touched upon your soul
All that journey across the galaxies
has not been wasted.

My Romanian friend Luminita Soare Ray has translated this into Romanian:

UN GRAUNTE DE LUMINA

Un mic graunte de lumina
Si caldura
De unde am venit
Incontro ma duc
Si dac-asa din intimplare
Am atins sufletul tau
Acea calatorie
Peste galaxii
Nu s-a irosit.

And an online friend from Peru has translated it into Spanish:

UN PUNTO DE LUZ

Un diminuto punto de luz
y calor
De dónde vengo
A dónde iré
Si por casualidad sucede
Que he tocado tu alma
Todo ese viaje
A través de las galaxias
no ha sido en vano.

